The provisions of the Law of Ukraine “On the Electric Energy Market”

The provisions of the Law of Ukraine “On the Electric Energy Market” No. 2019-VIII regarding the sale and purchase of electric energy under bilateral agreements and the norms on the functioning of free electric energy market, in particular, “for the day-ahead” and intraday markets, entered into force on July 01, 2019.

The law established obligations for the electricity supplier in a transparent way to inform its consumers on the cost and conditions of electricity supply, on payment methods that shall not discriminate consumers.  So, before conclusion of the contract for the supply of electric energy, information on the essential terms of the contract shall be provided to the consumer, and on the available choice of the procedure and forms of billing and settlements as well.  The terms of the contract shall be fair, transparent, not contain obstructions for the enforcement of consumer rights.

So, the electricity tariff was set by the NERC (National Electricity Regulatory Commission) until July 1, 2019, and it did not change at the end of the month.  However, while analyzing the practical relations of production enterprises with some electricity suppliers, it can be seen that the supplier himself transferred the electricity consumer to new working conditions from July 1.  Non-market conditions continued to apply to the enterprise both in terms of unjustified recalculation of prices and in part of overstating the forecast coefficient as well, concealing margins and overstating it as compared to the average market.  In some cases, it has been identified that the Supplier included the conditions in a unilateral agreement, which impede or limit the transition to another supplier, payment a month in advance instead of payment upon consumption.

It is advisable to delve into the procedure and pricing formula and the procedure for recalculating consumption by conducting an audit of relationships with the supplier.  Otherwise, the company may suffer losses as a result of the unfair actions of the Supplier.  In the case of providing obviously non-market and disadvantageous conditions, such losses can reach, based on  the example of an industrial enterprise (about 1 million kW of consumption per month), up to 50 – 300 thousand hryvnias per month.

The previous norms and the lack of healthy competition at the market for the supply of electric energy determined dishonesty in the actions taken by some Suppliers, but starting from July 1, 1919,  you can see that each of the suppliers is able to consider and offer potential consumers an improved pricing formula and more favorable terms of the contract, as compared with the previous ones.

So, as part of the work done on the audit case, Dynasty Law Firm has already had a positive practice on a successfully implemented audit project of a large industrial enterprise, including successful negotiation support.

As a result of this project implemented by Dynasty Law Firm:

more profitable business offers were received and considered from alternative electricity suppliers with a transparent and more cost-effective pricing formula for consumers;

the amount of payment for the consumed electricity was recalculated in favor of the Client with the return of illegally debited funds to the Client’s personal account in the amount of more than 900,000.00 UAH;

A new bilateral electricity supply agreement has been concluded with the Customer on terms favorable to him in terms of the payment schedule and cost formula per unit of consumption.

– Tetyana Trikoza, attorney at law Dynasty Law Firm.

Publications 29 October, 2019

Write a comment

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован

1 × four =

Новые положения Закона Украины «О рынке электрической энергии»

С 01 июля 2019 года вступили в силу положения Закона Украины «О рынке электрической энергии» № 2019-VIII о купле-продаже электрической энергии по двусторонним договорам и нормы, по функционированию свободного рынка электрической энергии, в частности рынка «на сутки вперед» и внутрисуточного рынка.

Закон установил обязанности для поставщика электроэнергии прозрачным способом информировать своих потребителей о стоимости и условиях поставки электроэнергии, о методах оплаты, которые не должны допускать дискриминации потребителей. Так, до заключения договора поставки электрической энергии потребителю предоставляется информация о существенных условиях договора и о имеющемся выборе порядка и форм выставления счета и расчетах. Условия договора должны быть справедливыми, прозрачными, не содержать затруднений для реализации прав потребителя.

Так, до 01.07.2019 года тариф на электрическую энергию был установлен НКРЭ и не менялся по итогам месяца. Однако, анализируя практические отношения производственных предприятий с некоторыми поставщиками электроэнергии, можно увидеть, что с первого июля поставщик сам осуществил перевод потребителя электричества на новые условия работы. Также нерыночные условия продолжали действовать для предприятия как в части безосновательного перерасчета цен, так и в части завышения коэффициента прогнозирования, сокрытия маржи и завышения ее по сравнению со среднерыночной. В некоторых случаях были выявлены включения Поставщиком в односторонний договор условий, которые затрудняют или ограничивают переход к другому поставщику, оплаты на месяц вперед вместо оплаты по факту потребления.

В процедуру и формулу ценообразования, порядка перерасчета потреблений, целесообразно вникать с помощью проведения аудита взаимоотношений с поставщиком. В противном случае предприятие может нести потери от недобросовестных действий Поставщика. В случае предоставления заведомо нерыночных и невыгодных условий, такие потери могут достигать, к примеру, у промышленного предприятия (около 1 млн. кВт потребления в месяц), до 50 — 300 тысяч гривен в месяц.

Прежние нормы и отсутствие здоровой конкуренции на рынке поставки электрической энергии определили недобросовестность в действиях некоторых Поставщиков, однако же с 01.07.19г. можно заметить, что каждый из поставщиков способен рассматривать и предлагать потенциальному потребителю улучшенную формулу ценообразования и более выгодные условия договора, по сравнению с прежними.

Так, в рамках работы над кейсом по проведению аудита, Dynasty Law Firm уже имеет позитивную практику по успешно реализованному проекту по аудиту крупного промышленного предприятия, включая успешное сопровождение переговоров.

В результате данного проекта Dynasty Law Firm:

  • были получены и рассмотрены более выгодные коммерческие предложения от альтернативных поставщиков электроэнергии с прозрачной и более выгодной экономически формулой ценообразования для потребителя;
  • в пользу Клиента осуществлен перерасчет суммы оплаты за потребленную электроэнергию с возвратом незаконно списанных средств в личный кабинет Клиента на сумму более 900 000,00 грн.;
  • заключен новый двусторонний договор поставки электроэнергии с Клиентом на выгодных ему условиях в части графика оплат и формулы стоимости за единицу потребления.

— Татьяна Трикоза, адвокат Dynasty Law Firm.

Публикации 29 октября, 2019

Написать комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован

четыре × один =